Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Could not be happier! I went to every other car dealers in town and I got the BEST service at Penticton Hyundai. Could not be happier with my choice of car and I am glad I chose this place to do business with! Thank you to all the staff that made this experience amazing and a special thanks to Mike who really went above and beyond for a (very) happy customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

they do their very best to make sure you are looked after as soon as you hit the door . Great team work.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Excellent dealership. Very professional in all aspects of a new car purchase. You can trust these guys.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

The team at Penticton Hyundai is incredible! I was absolutely blown away by their service and knowledge. It was my first time purchasing a vehicle through a dealership which made me hesitant at first. Once I met with Mike as well as Mark, I knew right away that this was the best decision as I could tell that they were genuinely interested in finding me the right car and for the best deal. By far the best experience I’ve had with any sales team - can’t recommend these guys enough!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Thank you Penticton Hyundai for looking after my wife's Sonata and addressing her concerns like professionals; other Hyundai dealerships in the region could learn a thing or two from you guys. If you need service on your Hyundai, folks...give Penticton Hyundai a call and they'll help you out.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Amazing service from the Penticton Service team. My car got the attention it needed and while it was in their hands i was given a loaner. At one point they realized i did not have my paperwork needed and they hand delivered it to my home.... 🙂 Staff is so friendly and very helpful. Above and beyond service.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Top notch service department!!! Keith is awesome! Very personable, knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions I have had and promptly addresses any issues. Audrey is really great too. She has such a bubbly kind personality and to top it off she also knows her stuff. I have dealt with other dealerships with past vehicles and none have compared to Penticton Hyundai. They treat my vehicle as if it were there own and I find that comforting. I will never go anywhere else. Thanks service team, you guys really are the BEST!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Anytime I've gone into Penticton Hyundai I have always had exceptional service. I've always been acknowledged and taken care of as quickly as possible. My questions are answered, I never feel as though I'm wasting their time. I've always had a good experience there and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Thanks Mike and Tanya for the great job you do...I'm loving my new Elantra Hybrid!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I had a awesome experience at Hyundai. John S. Is a great part of the sales team. Listens to what you want, gives his honest opinion to help you are the best selection, doesn't do the typically "Salesman" routine. Even though I purchased through their sister dealership Honda this time. It just solidifies I made the right choice shopping their for my new car. Thanks John you rock. Highly recommend if you are in the market for a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Love our Santa Fe! Thank you Ethan for all your help with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Loving my Santa fe! 3rd one I've owned and 2nd from this dealership. They have gone above and beyond to take care of us in their sale and service department AND the finance gal that has to all the paper work!! Highly recommend this dealership for sales and service. Mike was our salesman and we would definitely deal with him and then entire team at Penticton Hyundai again. Bought a few cars from local dealers and they have been the best for customer service. Love my smart lift gate!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Over 13 years of excellent service from Penticton Hyundai. The Service Team is competent, caring and courteous. Service Manager Keith Hodgins, an experienced auto technician and skilled communicator easily demystifies technical and warranty concerns. Great Teamwork! 5 + stars.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

very polite staff. fast and quality service 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing a new vehicle from Penticton Hyundai. It was such a refreshing experience to have a sales staff that didn't make us feel pressured as far as purchasing, and was overwhelmingly friendly and personable throughout the entire process. Ethan and Tanya were amazing! We haven't purchased a Hyundai before, but will return to Penticton Hyundai for our next vehicle because of the outstanding customer experience that they provided.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Wanted to give a huge shoutout to John and Tania for the incredible service when buying my 2021 Hyundai Elantra. I love this car! Highly recommend this dealership, amazing people!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Customer service is to notch. I recently purchased a vehicle through Tanya and Ethan. I felt very welcome and comfortable through the whole process. Best experience I've had at a dealership yet

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Very impressed with the excellent customer service I received after I was hit by a car and needed to find a new vehicle. The staff were all friendly, caring, and helpful. Never once did I feel pressured! I really appreciate the no stress atmosphere. In fact I found the sales staff to be straight forward and honest. Special thanks to Shane, Ethan and Mike. We love our SUV😊 5 Stars to Penticton Hyundai, definitely the best experience I've had with any dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

We are staying in Osoyoos for the winter and our Elantra needed servicing. When we called the dealership, we met Audrey. A wonderful and talented service agent. Since we traveled from the Yukon we wanted to make sure the car was checked over and the car was in good shape to travel. Audrey made sure that a complete inspection of the car was completed. Further work was required based on the inspection and she clearly explained and discussed the need for the work to be done. We had mentioned that we had noted a ticking sound with the engine. Audrey ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Always accommodating. Free shuttle, coffee. Get the job done the first time. Great prices

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Edit: Sales Manager Mark was amazing in reaching out and rectifying this situation. I can honestly say this is not how the business intends to conduct itself and rather was just an unfortunate mishap. 4 stars for the whole situation but 5 stars for Mark and his amazing customer service. Thank you! TL/DR: Was screamed at and demeaned by service department manager and staff. Absolute worst service I have received in my entire life. I called before Christmas to get my car looked at and was told they could look at it that day, I towed my car there but it ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

We were very pleased with the service here. We dealt with Ethan and Liam. They were great to work with and were very helpful. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Ethan, Mark and Liam were so helpful during the process of buying my new car! I highly recommend this location 🙂 Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Great service team. Never let me down and very informative. Always a happy customer.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Great sales team, had an amazing experience getting my new vehicle. Liam, You're the literal definition of down to earth. Thanks again guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

My fiancé and I bought a new family vehicle from Penticton Hyundai. The experience was amazing. When I phoned to inquire about the vehicle, Tanner was able to answer all the questions I had and sent me a You Tube video about it. When we arrived at the dealership, Ethan helped us set up a test drive and went over the price. Liam helped us with the finances and the purchasing of our vehicle. We drove away extremely happy. We will definitely recommend Penticton Hyundai to our family and friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Deal with Mike van de leest in sales on numerous occasions...very knowledgeable on his product and works so hard to make everything perfect...pleasure to deal with him..

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

The employees and managers are very amazing. They went above and beyond to help me

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Very helpful and polite parts and service staff

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Thank you Liam and Ethan @ Penticton Hyundai. I just got to say these guys made buying a new car the best sales experience I’ve ever had. They helped me occupy my 15 month old son while also making the purchase of my new car absolutely seamless! It was like hanging out with friends while buying a car! It was a true delight! Thank you both, we love our new car ❤️❤️

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Excellent location and great pricing

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

I have dealt with Mike Van de Leest a couple times, and have meant to write but just didn't take the time. My apologies. He has been great to deal with, and always very helpful. Also my belated thank you to the service department and Keith Hodgins for the tremendous service when my Santa Fe required a new engine, all under full warranty. I will continue to use Mike for future purchases, and I do recommend you to anyone. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Everything went perfectly, both the staff (Liam and Ethan) that had helped me had done everything in their ability to answer my questions, and had helped me find the best vehicle that fit my needs. Thank you for all your hard work.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

We had a great experience at Penticton Hyandai today, no pressure sales just hard working staff...We tried lots of cars and took our time...but at the end of the day... literally...we were super happy with our 2016 Honda Civic Touring Turbo...Thank you to Ethan Lannon...Go see this guy...YOU ROCK 🤘🚗🛣️ Timbre Wolves AKA Kev n Jill

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Recently conducted a long distance vehicle purchase from these guys..excellent service and professional deportment across the board..what a pleasure to deal with a company that understands the true meaning of how can we help you !!!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Yesterday my boyfriend and I went shopping for our first car together with moderately low expectations and some trauma from previous dealerships. Tanner swooped in, ready to help in the lot of amazing cars. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and so great. When we had finally picked out the car we liked, Liam came in ready to crunch numbers and make it work. After lots of helpful discussion we are the happy car-parents to a blue 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Liam and Tanner are really Batman and Batman, and are so amazing. They restored my faith in a dealership experience, and we ...

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Darren Geddes, in the service dept, was amazing. I popped a tire and was unable to find the same tire in Osoyoos or Oliver. Desperately needing a tire so I could drive back to Vancouver I contacted Hyundai in Penticton and Darren sourced the tire and had in Penticton the same day. Once I arrived at Hyundai the tire was on my truck very quickly. Darren was courteous, professional and he made us laugh. Big thanks to Darren and Hyundai.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Nice salesperson, not too pushy and try to answer questions

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Sonata from out of province and am very happy with the professional friendly service. I must have sent 20 emails which were promptly answered by Ethan. I give Penticton Hyundai 5 stars and a big thanks to Liam and Ethan who may be short in statue but are big in character.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

The service here is unlike any other. Liam and Ethan made my experience easy and comfortable. highly recommend

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Everyone I've dealt with at this dealership has been extremely pleasant and helpful over the many times I've been there for servicing. Special mention to Ethan and Liam who made me feel immediately comfortable in my dealings with them in the purchase of a new car last week.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Service department staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

I'd like to thank Darren in service for going above and beyond to help me get my car repaired. Without his creative support it could have been a difficult situation for me. I appreciate it very much!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Unbelievable Customer Service! My family and I were in from out of town camping. We experienced an issue with our rear hatch. Darren was able to get me in the next morning, fly the part in overnight and have it back working immediately. Thanks so much to the team for making a frustrating experience seemless and easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2020

Unbelievable Customer Service! My family and I were in from out of town camping. We experienced an issue with our rear hatch. Darren was able to get me in the next morning, fly the part in overnight and have it back working immediately. Thanks so much to the team for making a frustrating experience seamless and easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2020

Very helpful! Thinking of a Venue. Great, little vehicle. Wonderful test drive. Just need to make a decision.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Shout out to Liam Brownlee in the Finance Office! Hes a Gem!!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

very good service

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

We had a breakdown on our Hyundai Tucson while vacationing in the Okanagan we had the vehicle towed to penticton Hyundai and Audrey from the service department took care of us she was so helpful and I can’t say enough about the great customer service we received Greg & Laurie

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

5 stars! Liam in the finance office is amazing to work with, totally makes the whole experience! Will for sure be referring friends and family to him for their next vehicle purchase!!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Remarkable service! The Sales Team, Management and the Finance team especially Liam who’s new, were all a pleasure to deal with. Thank you again for the great service and making it an effortless experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Would give more stars if possible! Liam is knowledgeable , friendly and gives exemplary customer service. Will highly recommend to all my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Amazing and friendly staff, I highly recommend you go here. Also - big shout out to Liam in the finance office! Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Liam in the finance office is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

I am from Calgary, AB and have been staying in Summerland for a few weeks. A couple months ago I noticed that my AC was not working properly after only getting it fixed last year in Calgary. I phoned Penticton Hyundai, and they booked me in quickly, and got my car serviced & fixed in a matter of 2 days. They were quick to ensure my boyfriend and I that warranty would cover this, and actually informed me it was a 5 year warranty not 2. I’m extremely pleased with how they looked after me & would recommend them to anyone! Great ...

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

Reliable service and knowledgeable staff. When I lost the engine in my 2013 Santa Fe, the folks at Penticton Hyundai were able to replace under warranty and get my vehicle back in two days! Remarkable service which is why we have purchased 5 vehicles from there over the past 15 years. Service is always friendly and reliable.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Google logo
Google May 20, 2020

Amazing and personalized service. Third vehicle purchased form Penticton Hyundai, and each time I am more impressed with how much care the team takes in ensuring that the process is as smooth as possible with great attention to detail. Mike, in particular, does a great job in ensuring that all my questions are answered and that I am happy with my options. Thank you Mike, we will see you again in the future.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2020

Mike Van De Leest and his associates at Penticton Hyundai made buying my first car an easy and smooth experience. The healthcare discount was a an awesome bonus on top of the amazing service!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020

Great place! Look for Denzer..he's super to deal with!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

Great service and friendly staff. Keith was great in explaining what had to be done with the car. Really appreciated the expert help.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2020

Nice people. Gets the job done, not overly priced like other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

Katya, Mark, Mike and Keith are all amazing!! Such care and attention to detail in finding me the perfect car. The whole team feels like they truly care and have your best interest at heart. It was an all around awesome experience buying a car here, and the follow through with advocating for warranty was SOOOOO appreciated. <3

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

From the buying of my vehicle to fixes that I've had to get done, Hyundai Penticton has been truly AMAZING! They have had such high quality customer service all around, from sales to service to mechanics, everyone is professional and so kind!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Great Service and wonderful customer service staff

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2020

Very courteous maintenance staff. Reasonable priced.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2019

Penticton Hyundai has given us excellent service from the first time we walked in the dealership. Their sales department was excellent and found exactly what was in our price range. We really like our Tuscon. The Service Department always goes that "extra mile". They explain everything and keep track of all the information to make sure any questions are easily answered. I would highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019

Unexpectedly, we needed to change out our 8 year old-winter tires and I have to say, our visit to the Penticton Hyundai Service Centre was nothing less than spectacular. I was with my toddler and was dreading the 1.5 hour that we would have to wait. However, from the moment we walked in (even though we had never been here), Darren and his team were so kind and professional. We were given the option of having the shuttle drop us off (and pick us up) but then, my toddler fell in love with the candy highlighters also on offer and insisted on ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Service dept always friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2019

My buying experience at Hyundai has always been an overall great,stress free experience.The Hyundai team are professional,friendly and knowledgable.The team care to hear your driving needs so they can fit you in the right vehicle.Hyundai boasts luxury options at an affordable price.They also have one of the best warranty's in the car business.I love Hyundai and recommend the vehicles and the team to anyone considering a great and reliable new ride and great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019

Great experience, everyone is friendly and professional, thank you Katya, Mark and Jennifer!! Loving my "new ride" 😛

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2019

I recently bought a brand new kona from Hyundai. Mike and his team have always helped me and done above and beyond customer service. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

At the dealership I was treated very well, I had a small concern,with no hesitation they addressed my concern and fixed it right away.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

Excellent service as always thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

Is a great little dealership with fantastic sales staff and very good prices. We liked them so much we purchased 2 vehicles from them, 2019 Kona in April 2019 and and 2020 Santa Fe Ultimate this November. Odd thing is, were from Winnipeg Manitoba.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019

get your car or truck paint protection here

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

Amazing dealership and a very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend this store for your new Hyundai! Denzer and Mark C. are a fantastic team!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

I was just recently dealing with John Sztupovszky, very knowledgeable and friendly. Made the process very easy. I recommend that you contact him first.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2019

Mike Van de Leest was the salesman for our purchase of a used Santa Fe. He set up a lot before we arrived for our test drive to make things easier as we are from out of town. He is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They do not pressure you at this dealership. Jason in finance was also very personable and his experience was a real asset to the process. Everyone we met seemed quite genuine and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and important. Big Mike is definitely someone we would recommend talking to if ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

We had Mike Van de Leest as our salesperson for a used Sante Fe. Very honest, personable and professional. Everyone we dealt with throughout the whole process was great. Highly recommend Big Mike if you need anything. He's a hard worker and really knows his stuff. Awesome experience all around.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

My family and I had an amazing experience at Penticton Hyundai! We had a unique/complicated situation, but they worked really hard to get us a great deal on an SUV that is absolutely perfect for us. Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable and didn't seem to mind that my littles were wreaking havoc all over the place. So I want to give a huge thank you to Brandon, Maegan, Jen and Denzer - you're all amazing at what you do! 🤗

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2019

My family and I had an amazing experience at Penticton Hyundai! We had a unique/complicated situation, but they worked really hard to get us a great deal on an SUV that is absolutely perfect for us. Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable and didn't seem to mind that my littles were wreaking havoc all over the place. So I want to give a huge thank you to Brandon, Maegan, Jen and Denzer - you're all amazing at what you do! 🤗

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

John is a great guy

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Mike was the best, helped me pick the right car suited for me ! Thanks again Hyundai. The financing department was fabulous too

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Extremely happy. Love my Kona EV. Mike Van De Leest is the best Salesperson around. Go in and ask for Mike. Super happy with my new Kona Electric. Mike Van De Leest was awesome. This was our 5th vehicle from him. He is very knowledgable. He even came to our house to hook up our homelink garage door. Also walked us through everything in the new vehicle. We recommend him and Penticton Hyundai to everyone. Thank you again for the great service. Go see Mike at Penticton Hyundai you will not be disappointed.


Leave Us A Review