Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

I bought a Palisade on my way driving back from Osoyoos to Up North during September 2021. Mike Lesset has been a awesome sales person through out the the deal process and after sales customer service. He made sure to provide me an missing essential part by mailing it to local Hyundai dealership. I do not have an issue to recommend Penticton Hyundai and provide a 5 star rating. Best wishes Penticton Hyundai and Team!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

What a wonderful experience we had with Hyundai Penticton! On a 42 degree day in the June heatwave, our Tucson broke down in Summerland. It was a Friday afternoon and things could have gone very bad but as luck would have it, some lovely people in Summerland/Penticton saved the day for us. We managed to get the last rental car in Penticton and got over to Hyundai before they closed (just when CAA was dropping off our car). The level of customer service that we received from Liz Bannick was truly outstanding. My wife was 8 months pregnant at the time, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Great service, prompt and very friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Great staff

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

You don't know who runs a great car store until you find one. I live in the Lower Mainland and bought my latest vehicle from Penticton Hyundai. The people there went out of their way to make it easy and pleasant to buy a vehicle. Any follow ups to correct some issues that came up were handled beyond my expectations (even over a weekend). I recommend this dealership whether you want to buy a NEW Hyundai or USED vehicle. You won't be disappointed! PS The Management and the Service Department are exceptional! Definitely getting my next vehicle from ...

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Everyone at the Dealership were very friendly and professional. My salesperson, Ethan, was very knowledgeable and excited about the vehicles they are selling at Hyundai.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Well then! I was hoping to give Ethan his very first review but it looks like about two dozen people have beat me to it...... LOL!! All jokes aside, very nice guy and a strong team player. Thank you for your help and enthusiasm with picking out our new family vehicle. He was even stoked to help me hook up my phone and Blue Link at the end of the day. Special thanks also to Mark Coiley, Shane and Tanya in all the assists throughout the process. My family and I love this dealership and the Sentes group as a ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Ethan helped to set me up with the perfect car after my old one was written off and made the transition so easy. It was a great experience and I felt fully taken care of. Ethan is super trustworthy and puts in the extra time and effort to make sure you feel happy and comfortable with the big decision of purchasing a new vehicle. 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Awesome experience with Penticton Hyundai and loving my new Kona!! I truly can’t say enough great things about Ethan!! He made the entire process not only easy but enjoyable, and went out of his way to get me the car that I wanted. I was completing the buying process from the East Coast prior to my move out West. The team at Penticton Hyundai were all accommodating and SO friendly. Thank you all so much for making this a great experience! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Ethan truly is one of a kind!! Always so knowledgeable, kind and a great conversationalist. 👍 highly recommend anyone looking for a car to go see Ethan! He's a cool cat, and has a awesome mustache! 👌

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

My experience at Penticton Hyundai was outstanding thanks to Ethan! He's truly remarkable, and I'll recommend anyone looking to get into a new vehicle to seek him out. Mark, the general manager was also amazing to deal with. Great conversations about not only cars, but his love for CrossFit!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

You've got a great asset in Ethan. When it comes time for me to purchase a new vehicle, he is my go to guy, and the man I recommend all my friends and family see.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Highly recommend Ethan!! Exceptional service goes above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Ethan always gives top notch service and really cares about his customers. I will recommend everyone who needs a new vehicle to come see him! 10/10.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

While shopping around for a new car I was assisted by Ethan at Penticton Hyundai. I was not ready to purchase a vehicle yet but he still went above and beyond to answer ever question I had. Definitely would recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Ethan has been great, answering all of my questions and going above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Ethan always goes over an beyond! Never had such remarkable service before !! I would highly recommend Ethan !

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Ethan, my sales associate, worked so hard to find me the car I wanted (and it wasn't easy for him!). I was so thankful to have him on my side as he was committed, professional, and friendly throughout the whole process. I am still loving my hybrid!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Excellent staff and service….

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Purchasing my Sante Fe was hands down the best experience I've had at ANY dealership. It was easy, stress-free and enjoyable. A huge shout out to Ethan Lannon for helping me find my dream car, I highly recommend this guy to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. If I could give you 10 stars I would, thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I wouldn't choose to deal with anyone other than Ethan! He is personable, and does everything he can to make the buying process an enjoyable one. He knows what it takes to give remarkable service, and goes above and beyond for all of his clients. I will recommend all of my friends and family to this dealership, and to deal with Ethan.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

I bought a car but it felt like I was catching up with old friends. Very nice people, very informative and professional. Thank you everybody.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Was helped by Mike in purchasing a 2022 Hyundai Veloster N. He was very kind and friendly, willing to go the extra mile. The finance manager, Tanya, was also fantastic. Everyone there seemed very willing to help and wanted to give you a good experience, not just sell you a car. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

I can't say enough about the excellent service I had from Penticton Hyundai! On a trip from Osoyoos to N. Vancouver the motor on my 2015 Santa Fe blew outside of Princeton. I managed to limp it back into a garage in Princeton, where the garage owner contacted Penticton and they informed me I should have it towed (at their expense) back into the dealership. I dealt with Liz Bannick who was very informative, telling me a new motor would have to be installed at no expense to me, and arranged a rental vehicle for me in N. Van. Liz ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Very nice and helpful staff. They let you know exactly what's up if your vehicle needs maintenance

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

this dealership is very neat,tidy and efficient. all the staff leave you with the feeling that your concerns are top priority. after a service you know your vehicle is in a1 condition

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

My experience with Audrey in service has been wonderful. She is upbeat, professional and makes me feel special and my car.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I just bought my first vehicle on Wednesday June 16, 2021 and I am so happy that I went to Penticton Hyundai because the service was excellent and everyone I felt with were super nice, very knowledgeable, and very, very helpful. The customer service was the best I've ever had and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Penticton Hyundai because they are all fantastic. Highly recommend them for anyone whether you are a first time buyer or someone looking for an upgrade go to Penticton Hyundai.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I traded in my Tucson for a new Kona at this dealership and highly recommend people come here for their next car purchase. They respected my time, were professional and informative, and follow a friendly and no pressure approach to car sales. The trade in offer was fair and the entire deal was completed in a smooth and reasoanble period of time. If you don't want to be "handled" in a high pressure slick car dealership experience, come to Penticton Hyundai. You'll get what you need and enjoy the experience. It was worth the drive and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

The Penticton Hyundai dealership was exceptional! Ethan was great and ensured I was purchasing a vehicle that was everything I was looking for. I had lots of time to weigh my option, and he did not make me feel pressured to make a decision. Truly appreciate the care and attention from this place! Tanya in finance was also excellent and explained everything clearly to me, especially as a first-time buyer! I am so glad I made the decision to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. Definitely one of the best decisions I have made, and I am loving my new ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Ethan met us at the dealership and was very friendly and showed us all of the vehicles that we were interested in. He was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with Also Tanya in finance was very accommodating with the buying details.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Service advisor Audrey was great and took care of all my needs

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Could not be happier! I went to every other car dealers in town and I got the BEST service at Penticton Hyundai. Could not be happier with my choice of car and I am glad I chose this place to do business with! Thank you to all the staff that made this experience amazing and a special thanks to Mike who really went above and beyond for a (very) happy customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

I just want to say They are all the best at there job's They just do it right!!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Excellent dealership. Very professional in all aspects of a new car purchase. You can trust these guys.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

The team at Penticton Hyundai is incredible! I was absolutely blown away by their service and knowledge. It was my first time purchasing a vehicle through a dealership which made me hesitant at first. Once I met with Mike as well as Mark, I knew right away that this was the best decision as I could tell that they were genuinely interested in finding me the right car and for the best deal. By far the best experience I’ve had with any sales team - can’t recommend these guys enough!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Thank you Penticton Hyundai for looking after my wife's Sonata and addressing her concerns like professionals; other Hyundai dealerships in the region could learn a thing or two from you guys. If you need service on your Hyundai, folks...give Penticton Hyundai a call and they'll help you out.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Amazing service from the Penticton Service team. My car got the attention it needed and while it was in their hands i was given a loaner. At one point they realized i did not have my paperwork needed and they hand delivered it to my home.... 🙂 Staff is so friendly and very helpful. Above and beyond service.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Top notch service department!!! Keith is awesome! Very personable, knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions I have had and promptly addresses any issues. Audrey is really great too. She has such a bubbly kind personality and to top it off she also knows her stuff. I have dealt with other dealerships with past vehicles and none have compared to Penticton Hyundai. They treat my vehicle as if it were there own and I find that comforting. I will never go anywhere else. Thanks service team, you guys really are the BEST!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Anytime I've gone into Penticton Hyundai I have always had exceptional service. I've always been acknowledged and taken care of as quickly as possible. My questions are answered, I never feel as though I'm wasting their time. I've always had a good experience there and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Thanks Mike and Tanya for the great job you do...I'm loving my new Elantra Hybrid!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I had a awesome experience at Hyundai. John S. Is a great part of the sales team. Listens to what you want, gives his honest opinion to help you are the best selection, doesn't do the typically "Salesman" routine. Even though I purchased through their sister dealership Honda this time. It just solidifies I made the right choice shopping their for my new car. Thanks John you rock. Highly recommend if you are in the market for a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Love our Santa Fe! Thank you Ethan for all your help with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Loving my Santa fe! 3rd one I've owned and 2nd from this dealership. They have gone above and beyond to take care of us in their sale and service department AND the finance gal that has to all the paper work!! Highly recommend this dealership for sales and service. Mike was our salesman and we would definitely deal with him and then entire team at Penticton Hyundai again. Bought a few cars from local dealers and they have been the best for customer service. Love my smart lift gate!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Over 13 years of excellent service from Penticton Hyundai. The Service Team is competent, caring and courteous. Service Manager Keith Hodgins, an experienced auto technician and skilled communicator easily demystifies technical and warranty concerns. Great Teamwork! 5 + stars.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

very polite staff. fast and quality service 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing a new vehicle from Penticton Hyundai. It was such a refreshing experience to have a sales staff that didn't make us feel pressured as far as purchasing, and was overwhelmingly friendly and personable throughout the entire process. Ethan and Tanya were amazing! We haven't purchased a Hyundai before, but will return to Penticton Hyundai for our next vehicle because of the outstanding customer experience that they provided.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Wanted to give a huge shoutout to John and Tania for the incredible service when buying my 2021 Hyundai Elantra. I love this car! Highly recommend this dealership, amazing people!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Customer service is to notch. I recently purchased a vehicle through Tanya and Ethan. I felt very welcome and comfortable through the whole process. Best experience I've had at a dealership yet

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Very impressed with the excellent customer service I received after I was hit by a car and needed to find a new vehicle. The staff were all friendly, caring, and helpful. Never once did I feel pressured! I really appreciate the no stress atmosphere. In fact I found the sales staff to be straight forward and honest. Special thanks to Shane, Ethan and Mike. We love our SUV😊 5 Stars to Penticton Hyundai, definitely the best experience I've had with any dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

We are staying in Osoyoos for the winter and our Elantra needed servicing. When we called the dealership, we met Audrey. A wonderful and talented service agent. Since we traveled from the Yukon we wanted to make sure the car was checked over and the car was in good shape to travel. Audrey made sure that a complete inspection of the car was completed. Further work was required based on the inspection and she clearly explained and discussed the need for the work to be done. We had mentioned that we had noted a ticking sound with the engine. Audrey ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 2, 2021

highly recommend penticton hyundai to anyone needing to get into a new car or even just for service or mechanical work. amazing team there went above and beyond to help me with an issue I had with a vehicle I purchased from another dealership. Keith in service is an amazing guy! highly recommend going in or giving them a call if you need to get into a new car or service 🙂 highly satisfied with what they've helped me with ! thank you all for your above and beyond efforts to help me !!!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Always accommodating. Free shuttle, coffee. Get the job done the first time. Great prices

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Edit: Sales Manager Mark was amazing in reaching out and rectifying this situation. I can honestly say this is not how the business intends to conduct itself and rather was just an unfortunate mishap. 4 stars for the whole situation but 5 stars for Mark and his amazing customer service. Thank you! TL/DR: Was screamed at and demeaned by service department manager and staff. Absolute worst service I have received in my entire life. I called before Christmas to get my car looked at and was told they could look at it that day, I towed my car there but it ...

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

We were very pleased with the service here. We dealt with Ethan and Liam. They were great to work with and were very helpful. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Ethan, Mark and Liam were so helpful during the process of buying my new car! I highly recommend this location 🙂 Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Great service team. Never let me down and very informative. Always a happy customer.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Great sales team, had an amazing experience getting my new vehicle. Liam, You're the literal definition of down to earth. Thanks again guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

My fiancé and I bought a new family vehicle from Penticton Hyundai. The experience was amazing. When I phoned to inquire about the vehicle, Tanner was able to answer all the questions I had and sent me a You Tube video about it. When we arrived at the dealership, Ethan helped us set up a test drive and went over the price. Liam helped us with the finances and the purchasing of our vehicle. We drove away extremely happy. We will definitely recommend Penticton Hyundai to our family and friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

Deal with Mike van de leest in sales on numerous occasions...very knowledgeable on his product and works so hard to make everything perfect...pleasure to deal with him..

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

The employees and managers are very amazing. They went above and beyond to help me

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Very helpful and polite parts and service staff

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Thank you Liam and Ethan @ Penticton Hyundai. I just got to say these guys made buying a new car the best sales experience I’ve ever had. They helped me occupy my 15 month old son while also making the purchase of my new car absolutely seamless! It was like hanging out with friends while buying a car! It was a true delight! Thank you both, we love our new car ❤️❤️

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Excellent location and great pricing

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

I have dealt with Mike Van de Leest a couple times, and have meant to write but just didn't take the time. My apologies. He has been great to deal with, and always very helpful. Also my belated thank you to the service department and Keith Hodgins for the tremendous service when my Santa Fe required a new engine, all under full warranty. I will continue to use Mike for future purchases, and I do recommend you to anyone. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Everything went perfectly, both the staff (Liam and Ethan) that had helped me had done everything in their ability to answer my questions, and had helped me find the best vehicle that fit my needs. Thank you for all your hard work.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

We had a great experience at Penticton Hyandai today, no pressure sales just hard working staff...We tried lots of cars and took our time...but at the end of the day... literally...we were super happy with our 2016 Honda Civic Touring Turbo...Thank you to Ethan Lannon...Go see this guy...YOU ROCK 🤘🚗🛣️ Timbre Wolves AKA Kev n Jill

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Recently conducted a long distance vehicle purchase from these guys..excellent service and professional deportment across the board..what a pleasure to deal with a company that understands the true meaning of how can we help you !!!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Yesterday my boyfriend and I went shopping for our first car together with moderately low expectations and some trauma from previous dealerships. Tanner swooped in, ready to help in the lot of amazing cars. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and so great. When we had finally picked out the car we liked, Liam came in ready to crunch numbers and make it work. After lots of helpful discussion we are the happy car-parents to a blue 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Liam and Tanner are really Batman and Batman, and are so amazing. They restored my faith in a dealership experience, and we ...

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Darren Geddes, in the service dept, was amazing. I popped a tire and was unable to find the same tire in Osoyoos or Oliver. Desperately needing a tire so I could drive back to Vancouver I contacted Hyundai in Penticton and Darren sourced the tire and had in Penticton the same day. Once I arrived at Hyundai the tire was on my truck very quickly. Darren was courteous, professional and he made us laugh. Big thanks to Darren and Hyundai.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Nice salesperson, not too pushy and try to answer questions

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Sonata from out of province and am very happy with the professional friendly service. I must have sent 20 emails which were promptly answered by Ethan. I give Penticton Hyundai 5 stars and a big thanks to Liam and Ethan who may be short in statue but are big in character.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

The service here is unlike any other. Liam and Ethan made my experience easy and comfortable. highly recommend

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Everyone I've dealt with at this dealership has been extremely pleasant and helpful over the many times I've been there for servicing. Special mention to Ethan and Liam who made me feel immediately comfortable in my dealings with them in the purchase of a new car last week.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Service department staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

I'd like to thank Darren in service for going above and beyond to help me get my car repaired. Without his creative support it could have been a difficult situation for me. I appreciate it very much!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Unbelievable Customer Service! My family and I were in from out of town camping. We experienced an issue with our rear hatch. Darren was able to get me in the next morning, fly the part in overnight and have it back working immediately. Thanks so much to the team for making a frustrating experience seemless and easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2020

Unbelievable Customer Service! My family and I were in from out of town camping. We experienced an issue with our rear hatch. Darren was able to get me in the next morning, fly the part in overnight and have it back working immediately. Thanks so much to the team for making a frustrating experience seamless and easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2020

Very helpful! Thinking of a Venue. Great, little vehicle. Wonderful test drive. Just need to make a decision.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Shout out to Liam Brownlee in the Finance Office! Hes a Gem!!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

very good service

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

We had a breakdown on our Hyundai Tucson while vacationing in the Okanagan we had the vehicle towed to penticton Hyundai and Audrey from the service department took care of us she was so helpful and I can’t say enough about the great customer service we received Greg & Laurie

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

5 stars! Liam in the finance office is amazing to work with, totally makes the whole experience! Will for sure be referring friends and family to him for their next vehicle purchase!!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Remarkable service! The Sales Team, Management and the Finance team especially Liam who’s new, were all a pleasure to deal with. Thank you again for the great service and making it an effortless experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Would give more stars if possible! Liam is knowledgeable , friendly and gives exemplary customer service. Will highly recommend to all my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Amazing and friendly staff, I highly recommend you go here. Also - big shout out to Liam in the finance office! Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

I am from Calgary, AB and have been staying in Summerland for a few weeks. A couple months ago I noticed that my AC was not working properly after only getting it fixed last year in Calgary. I phoned Penticton Hyundai, and they booked me in quickly, and got my car serviced & fixed in a matter of 2 days. They were quick to ensure my boyfriend and I that warranty would cover this, and actually informed me it was a 5 year warranty not 2. I’m extremely pleased with how they looked after me & would recommend them to anyone! Great ...

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2020


Leave Us A Review